top of page

What is the difference between the two COVID pass apps offered by Georgia?

COVID-19 ‘green’ passes went into effect in Georgia on December 1, obliging the public to present proof of vaccination, testing or recovery from the virus when entering certain establishments.

There are two COVID apps - Georgia e-health and CovidPass Georgia - offered by the country to check the status of individuals regarding coronavirus.

The Georgia e-health app is connected to the EU COVID certification system, plus 25 non-EU member states, and individuals are able to use it for travel in all EU and non-EU nations and territories that have joined the EU Digital COVID certificate system so far. These countries are:

  • Albania

  • Andorra

  • Armenia

  • Switzerland

  • El Salvador

  • Faroe Islands

  • Georgia

  • Israel

  • Iceland

  • Liechtenstein

  • Moldova

  • Monaco

  • Morocco

  • New Zealand

  • North Macedonia

  • Norway

  • Panama

  • San Marino

  • Serbia

  • Singapore

  • Togo

  • Turkey

  • Ukraine

  • United Kingdom

  • The Vatican

The app can also be used within Georgia.

Individuals may obtain a printed form of the application in Georgian justice houses if they are unable to download it to their phones.

CovidPass Georgia can be used only in Georgia and has two functions – to allow individuals to check their COVID status and to allow various facilities to check the status of the individual via scanner installed in the application.

The app can be used by foreigners who enter Georgia from a country which is not in the EU certification system. The status of the individual will be identified at the border and they will be able to download the app and use it while in the country.

‘Green status’ is given to the following groups in Georgia:

  • Fully vaccinated individuals

  • Those who have recovered from coronavirus

  • Those with negative PCR test certificates conducted within the last 72 hours

  • People with negative rapid test results conducted within the last 24 hours

Those with COVID-19 passes will be allowed to enter various types of institutions, such as:

  • Food facilities: cafes, restaurants, bars (both open and closed spaces)

  • Cinemas

  • Theatres

  • Opera house

  • Museums

  • Concert halls

  • Entertainment centres

  • Casinos, gambling facilities

  • Spas

  • Gyms

  • Hotels

  • Mountain resorts

source :

7 views0 comments


bottom of page